5/5 (9)

Facebook is a popular social media and social network based in Menlo Park, California. The website was launched on February 4, 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg. Nearly 80% of people in the world use Facebook as a social network, they use it to communicate and share moments in their life like pictures, videos and much more.

On facebook all our data is stored and we can use it to share it to the public or privacy, all data will be stored safely there even when we are dead. Therefore, Facebook presents their latest features if one day the user dies, all data can be deleted or shared with your heir set by the legacy contact.

Here’s how to delete or manage the inheritance rights of a Facebook account before the user death

First open Settings, go to your account setting and choose Personal Information

After open your Personal information choose Manage Account “Legacy Contact and Deactivation Settings”

If you want activation Delete After Death you can choose Yes Delete After Death, In this menu you will find 2 choices, Legacy contact and Account,if you want to delete we select the account menu.

After that you can choose yes for Account Deletion, if you want add legacy contact after activate you can select “choose a legacy contact” like the picture above. You can select who will be your legacy by search your friends of your facebook account like this picture

Iy you want your legacy can archive all your data in facebook you can set permission to yes like like the picture above.

Baca juga  Bugs GPC Pada Pembayaran Gopay Membuat Go-jek Mengalami Kerugian Besar

What is a legacy contact and what can they do?

A legacy contact is someone you choose to look after your account if it’s memorialized. Once your account is memorialized, your legacy contact will have the option to do things like:

  • Write a pinned post for your profile (example: to share a final message on your behalf or provide information about a memorial service).
    • Note: If your timeline and tagging settings don’t allow anyone other than you to post on your timeline, your legacy contact won’t be able to add a pinned post to your profile once it’s memorialized.
  • Respond to new friend requests (example: old friends or family members who weren’t yet on Facebook).
  • Update your profile picture and cover photo.
  • Request the removal of your account.

You also have the option to allow your legacy contact to download a copy of what you’ve shared on Facebook, and we may add additional capabilities for legacy contacts in the future.Your legacy contact can’t:

  • Log into your account.
  • Remove or change past posts, photos and other things shared on your timeline.
  • Read your messages.
  • Remove any of your friends or make new friend requests.
  • Add a new legacy contact to your account.

Learn more about memorialization and how to add a legacy contact to your account.If you’re a legacy contact, learn how to manage a memorialized profile.Note: You must be 18 or older to select a legacy contact.

Mohon beri rating

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 × 5 =